Becky Says...

April 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 4

When one is a gracious lady of a certain age, one perhaps should not be caught licking the birthday lunch crumbs off one's face. However, when you're Zoe, and you're eight years old today, well, go ahead and lick your muzzle, my dear.

Zoe, licking crumbs off her face

That's right, Zoe is celebrating her birthday today. She shared my lunch, which for the occasion was not dog biscuits. And I had brought my camera, just to have some pictures of the landmark day.

Zoe doesn't always want to pose, but occasionally you can catch her at just the right moment. I got lucky, especially since Wendy and Zoe had to leave early this afternoon.

It was a lovely day for a lovely girl's birthday. I wish her many more.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Although the commitment time is over for those who participated in "Saving Kymm's Soul," the ring of journallers started by Beth in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent, the list is still available.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky