Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 22

This is the last day of a very long week. I'm not feeling particularly wordy tonight, so I think I'll stop with wishing us all good weekends.



March 21

How not to make a point: a man in Raleigh did something really dumb the other day. Apparently he was mad that his girlfriend had not bought a car he wanted her to buy. So he went to the parking garage at her workplace and set fire to her car, using what police are referring to as forty-nine cents worth of gasoline...which is selling here for around $1.30 per gallon.

In his haste to get away from the fire, he somehow managed to fall off the level on which the car was parked. He fell thirty feet, and was seriously injured. the police plan to arrest him as soon as he has recovered some. Based on what he broke, there's not much chance he can get away from them.

* * * * * * * * * * *

In work-related news, the computer I use there has had some upgrading. I got more RAM, and a new monitor in the last few days. This pleases me a great deal, as do plans that are underway to do something about the desk I'm using. I'll either get a new one or we'll remodel the one I have. It has some good features, but the things that make it challenging are outweighing the good features.

* * * * * * * * * * *

And on the crafts front, I'm working on a new crochet project, which is going well. I always love it when I get to that point in making something where I can recognize it as a finished piece. That point may come when over eighty percent of the thing is left to be made, but the pattern has become obvious. The potential for making something out of what amounts to a piece of string is being realized.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky