Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 15

There isn't any further news from the company mentioned in the entry below. I'm thinking no news is good news.

Not much else on my mind tonight, and I'm tired. So I think I'll end the week by wishing you all a wonderful weekend.

March 14

A followup came this morning from the company written of yesterday. A supervisor got in touch with me. I sent him my work phone number, and he called to ask me to tell him again the sequence of events that led me to write to his company. I also sent him the page from my site statistics showing all the information I had about the searcher.

He said they were following up on the situation. I don't expect to hear whether or not they find the person who did the search. I am, however, hoping that if nothing else, the searcher will know that he or she is cared about, certainly by coworkers. This is a fairly small company, by the way.

It is obvious to me that this company will do whatever it can to help the individual, should help be needed. There is, of course, still the possibility that the search was done for some benign reason by someone not contemplating suicide at all.

Knowing one is cared about is something that's been on my mind today. I was thinking of the ways people have recently shown me that I am cared about. And how good it feels to know you're loved and cherished, and how sad it is when you don't think you are.

I know who loves me. I hope you know who loves you, too.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky