Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 6

I knew this day was going to have its challenging moments when my computer at the law firm crashed a few minutes after I got to the place. The computer was apparently in no mood to do word processing, especially since I thought I wanted to use a macro.

I decided to run utilities and go away for a few minutes. Sure enough, when I came back, the computer was through being moody and was happy to cooperate for the words I needed processed.

Then I went out to run errands. I needed a few things, and picked the quietest time in the afternoon to go---except it wasn't that quiet. Turned out the only place I went where I wasn't in the middle of a crowd was the ATM at my bank. I forgot it was Senior Discount Day for most of the local shops. You may not know that Chapel Hill has a large population of retired people. I can tell you where most of them were at three-something this afternoon!

Back to the law firm and into the kitchen to grab some coffee. I was interrupted there by the younger associate, who is entirely too soft-spoken sometimes. Especially when she is on the side of me with the bad ear, which was the case this afternoon. I'm glad I asked her to repeat what it was she wanted (to know if I would have time to make copies), because it sounded for the world as though she wanted me to come in early tomorrow to make coffee. Which considering she doesn't drink the stuff, and anyway the coffee maker is set on automatic, was bizarre.

Ah well. The copier cooperated. And I'm glad, because I'd had enough challenges.


Zoe, resting.


Zoe, the office dog, had the right idea. She napped through most of the shenanigans.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky