Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 4

Back in the day, my mother did me a favor and bought me a rather substantial amount of life insurance. Let's just say it's more than enough to bury me. A couple of years ago, to pay down some other bills, I borrowed against the policy. I was pleased at the amount that was available.

At the same time she arranged for the life insurance, she bought me a supplemental health policy. Until her death, she paid the premiums for me. Unfortunately, it didn't dawn on her that while she could handle having the once-yearly premiums come due on them the same day, it might be a large stretch for my budget.

By that time, she had paid off the mortgage on her house, and her monthly expenses were minimal. My monthly expenses, though, include a Chapel Hill area rent, which isn't all that cheap. This year, I've planned ahead a little, but I still wish the payments were spread out some. And yes, I've tried to make that happen, and for complicated reasons, it can't.

It could be worse: the insurance on the property used to be due within a week of the other two. I did manage to make that one change!

You're hearing about this because the bills for both just showed up in today's mail. And because I'm tired tonight, and anything else on my mind is even more boring to anyone else than my insurance payment schedule!

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky