Becky Says...

February 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 28

Every business probably has them---people utterly convinced that they are the only clients in existence. People with only-client syndrome show up that way; it certainly isn't representative of the way the business itself treats them. I certainly do not encourage that behavior in my clients.

Some of you may recall I wrote about the young man who was a potential sufferer of the syndrome and who tried hard to become a client of mine. I was not at all unhappy that it worked out that I could not do the task he needed.

These people who are stricken with only-client syndrome can make life challenging. Two times recently I had to deal with sufferers of the syndrome. Both times I made them leave word of what they wanted, since the matters they wanted done could not be dealt with at the moment the requests came, and no amount of whining at me was going to change that.

It was just as well that I had the option available of making them wait. Murder is illegal in North Carolina and justifiable homicide is a tricky defense to mount.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky