Becky Says...

February 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 12

Odds and ends tonight.

First on my mind: someone arrived at this entry today, but I'm not sure whether it was from a search engine hit or if the reader had arrived by saving the link. Either way, I'm glad it got another read. The entry is about affirmation, and is one of my favorites from last year. And people who are affirming to me are still among those I love the most in the world.

Next up, something that's been on my mind for a couple of days: I have a theory that children who grew up under unpleasant circumstances wind up one of two basic ways as adults...either bitter and nasty or compassionate.

Next: the world has in it some truly wonderful people. I am fortunate to know more of the wonderful ones than the not-so-wonderful. I hope the same is true for you.

And last but not least: Zoe the Office Dog had a much better day at work today than she had yesterday, especially in terms of minding her office manners. She gets (and deserves) much praise for her efforts in this endeavor.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky