Becky Says...

January 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 6

Today I did venture out, to get the remaining snow off the car. I waited until the rain stopped---and mercifully, we didn't get freezing rain. The cleaning took about half an hour. When I was finished, I decided to back the car out to make sure there wasn't too much ice under the tires. All was well, so tomorrow I may actually venture out somewhere. Besides work, there are groceries to be acquired.

I thought you might like to see the aftermath of the snow, and what the bushes in front of my apartment look like from the yard side.

Car with no snow!

Bushes in front of apartment

I won't be sorry to see some warmer weather later in the week. It will be nice not to have to worry about snow for at least the next few days.

I have a few other things on my mind, but I'll hold them for another time. For the rest of tonight, I think I'll curl up with a book and be glad I'm safe and warm. Hope you are, too.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky