Becky Says...

December 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 29

The earache that went away on Wednesday came back today, with a vengeance. All I really didn't need. Its presence made the day somewhat less pleasant than it might have been otherwise. We had another of our unusually warm December days, when it can be nice to be outside. And I noticed that the daylight lasted well past 5:00 p.m., which pleases me.

I did go get groceries, after being awakened too early by the phone ringing. I didn't answer it, but when I listened to the message, it was from someone wanting to clean my carpet. Which I might be interested in except that's covered in the rent. I keep hoping I'll catch this person sometime (he calls about every two months), so I can tell him not to bother calling again. I would call him back, but it's long-distance from here and I'm not that interested in saving him the price of another call.

Some days, I wish I had separate outgoing messages for each type caller, so that I could instruct friends and clients to leave messages, but ask those attempting to sell me something to listen to my rather lengthy list of things I neither need nor want before wasting any more time on me.

In the spam for the week, I did get one amusing bit. A spammer let me know today that my Rebeccaworks site had been visited by a spam bot. That was the whole message. I suspect the point was to sell me some sort of bot-stopping protection. Yeah, I can see me forking over money so they won't send me any more spam. Can you say "racket?"

And in checking the referrer logs, I see that someone keeps googling "becky says." Umm, it might just be time for that reader to bookmark the site, or add the dot-com part and come on in without the help, but hey---whatever works!

The Christmas decorations pictures may be found here, if you would like to see them.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky