Becky Says...

September 16, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Sunday Night

I'm about out of things to say for the weekend on the subject of terrorism. I did see a rather strange comparison of it with civil disobedience today, by someone who apparently did not understand civil disobedience. But someone else corrected the writer before I ever read the thing, so I didn't feel the need to present a civics lesson.

I think I'm going to hold back on comments about war and threats of war for a bit.

I will say that I am glad to have a chance to witness the kindness being directed toward Americans by our fellow citizens of the world. I have seen reports and photographs of gestures of support and hope from all corners of the earth, and that is lovely.

May there always be kindness to go around.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky