Becky Says...

September 11, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






It Doesn't Make Sense

I don't understand terrorist acts. I never have, and doubt I ever will.

What on earth could possibly be gained from committing an act of violence against a group? What on earth could be gained by committing any act that leaves those committing it considered cowardly bullies?

And the martyrdom that comes from a suicide attack leaves me cold. Martyrdom itself has never made sense to me. Martyrdom that involves not only one's own death but that of others cannot be the answer to conflicting beliefs.

My thoughts are with those tonight whose lives have been disrupted forever by the incidents that have taken place in the United States of America today.

My gratitude is with those whose hearts opened to help strangers.

My anger is with those whose actions today have changed life as we know it.

My contempt goes to those whose sense of justice calls for terrorism.

My prayers are for us all.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky