Becky Says...

September 6, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Nice Day

Some good news for the day, in order of occurrence. All these things contributed to making this a nice day.

The first is the Marbles site is back up and running. It's still every bit as much fun to play as it was before.

A second piece is that the hammer man I told you about yesterday was true to his word. By the time I got to the law firm, he had finished his hammering and was doing something very quiet. The silence was much appreciated.

The third piece came with a nerve-wracking start. I sat down to pay some bills, which of course meant looking at the balance in my check register. It was a whole lot lower than I thought it should be. As I did some other chores, I gave myself a huge lecture about buying such silly things as groceries. It took me several hours to figure out the problem had nothing at all to do with overspending---I had forgotten to note in the register that I had made a deposit. I was too relieved to feel stupid over it.

Finding that money was a good thing, worthy of celebration. I celebrated---by playing a few more games of marbles.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky