Becky Says...

September 3, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Blame is Yours

It's all your fault. You know who you are. You got me hooked on that online marbles game. It's been down all weekend, and I'm in withdrawal. And I'm grumpy. Someone needs to get the blame, so I've assigned it to you.

I don't know what the problem is with the netives.com site (no point making a link), but I do know I've had some spare minutes this weekend that would have been perfect stolen moments for a quick game or ten. Now hush. I did not use up all their monthly bandwidth. Nope, not me. No, it was not the five or seventy people with whom I shared the link, either. Besides, if bandwidth were the issue, the site would have said so, and it didn't.

You knew your evil plan was to get me addicted to the pretty colors and the clever messages the game has. Don't bother denying your role in it. You did it, and you get all the blame. I used to think you were a nice person. Now, I'm not so sure that nice stuff wasn't an act; part of the grand plan of getting Becky hooked.

What do you mean I could have done housework over the weekend? How dare you make such a suggestion! Read journals? I did, but some of my regulars didn't update. Crochet? Well, yes, but it's hard to check the website if both hands are full of yarn and such. Play other games? Well, I did, but it just wasn't enough.

You're probably plotting with the marbles people to get that site back up and running about ten minutes before I need to leave for work tomorrow. And that's just evil. All over the place evil.

Be warned. I am plotting revenge.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Happy Birthday, Saundra! (For the record, Saundra is not the guilty party mentioned above.)

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky