Becky Says...

August 29, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Mail and Such

First, if I owe you e-mail and you've written in the last two days, please blame the server that delivers most of my mail for the delayed reply. It went down on Tuesday, and that resulted in me getting a deluge of mail Tuesday night.

Of course, this meant an absolute flood of mail coming in from a couple of mailing lists I'm on. I get the crafters' group mail in digest form, but seventy-five messages is seventy-five messages, no matter that they came in three batches! Many of those are messages that I just skimmed, but some required actual reading so I'd know what was going on with the group.

Mercifully, there was not much spam to deal with. I got a few stray pieces, but the "No Spam" on the mail link here has helped tremendously.

Wendy is keeping you posted on office dog Robbie's health (he is having seizures). I told him this afternoon that although I know he's older and not in the best of shape, and that we were making contingency plans for his demise, he should think of those plans in terms of humans making Wills. Just because you have the plans in place does not mean you have to act on them.

Saying that to him reminded me of something. Back when I was working for Non-Profit Agency #1, a couple of people associated with the Agency had serious illnesses. I waited till they were well again to point out to them that if they wanted their names in the newsletter, it wasn't necessary to do something quite so dramatic. We would have been happy to mention them for some other reason.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Doug has asked us what we think about autumn. Please feel free to answer that or any forum post, or ask a question of your own.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky