Becky Says...

August 25, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Saturday Early

I've received a ton and a half of spam in the last few days, all a variation on that chain letter scheme that swears up and down it's not a chain letter, etc. Since it's all come through the e-mail link here, I'm changing that for the time being to one where you must remove "no spam" to avoid having the mail bounce. Sorry for any inconvenience.

I really enjoy e-mail that's actually for me, be it personal mail or mail from a list to which I've subscribed. But I really hate spam, and want to spend as little time as possible even deleting it from my computer. I'd much rather read and respond to mail from people who have taken the time to write me, or reading list mail that has some information I want to know.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Part of the weekend will be spent working on things for the upcoming crafts fair, which starts next week. And part will be spent getting ready to return to the law firm work on Monday. I am looking forward to both the fair and the firm.

The two things I'm heading into this fall both will be good things for me, not just in terms of money, although that is important. They will call on different skills, and will allow me to do several things I truly enjoy doing. That will be good.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Happy Birthday, Wendy!

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky