Becky Says...

August 23, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Causes for Thanks

This has been another good day. I had a chance in the late afternoon to spend some time with a close friend. We haven't seen each other in several months, so there was some catching up to do. But the fundamentals of the friendship have been established for so many years that picking up where we left off several months ago wasn't hard at all. I love friendships like that.

I spent some time today thinking about the blessings of my work situation, especially in light of the recent spate of layoffs in so many industries. I ran into someone while I was out this afternoon who is in the process of updating his resume and writing many cover letters. I'm truly grateful I don't have that to deal with at this point in my life. This person had been working for Midway Airlines, which layed off quite a lot of its workers last week.

Lots to be grateful for today, including favors done for me earlier in the week, and interesting things to come in the future.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky