Becky Says...

August 21, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Few Thoughts

A pre-entry announcement: Several of you have expressed interest in having me do custom crocheted pieces for you for the upcoming holiday season. If you really do want things done, now would be an excellent time to order whatever it is you'd like, before the crafts fair starts next month. All the information you'll need about how to order is on that page.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Some things that have crossed my mind today---

---If you get that e-mail going around this week, about how you should send some amount of money to the first name on the list, and so forth and so on, don't bother. Just send the money to me. I promise not to send bad luck your way or anything, nor will I tell whoever sent the thing to you that you broke the chain. If you want rid of the five dollars (or whatever the going amount is) that bad, well, it's my duty to help you feel good.

---That reminds me of a deal I made with my mother, years ago. We were watching the late news on television one night, when a story aired about a man who had tried to hire someone to kill his wife. No harm to the wife happened because the supposed hired killer was in fact an undercover police officer. I have forgotten what amount of money the husband was offering, but it was a gracious amount. I turned to my mother at the conclusion of the story and told her that if she ever decided she needed to get rid of me, it would be much easier of she would just give me the gracious amount of money and ask me to move out. She agreed, and asked the same in return.

---And if you're a spammer, please cease and desist with the ones about home equity loans. My apartment management would not be nice about it if I claimed ownership of the building, no matter how many years I've lived here.

---That's about it for the moment.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky