Becky Says...

August 8, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Arts or Crafts

Oh my. There's a discussion going on among some members of a crafts group, over whether people consider themselves crafters or artists. And for reasons I don't quite understand, it's provoking some really heated responses.

I had planned to answer, merely saying I thought of myself as both. But so many people are so passionate about it that I think I'll just be the audience on this one.

The question as originally asked was which people considered themselves. No one said one was better or more correct, or even asked for a reason why you thought of yourself as such. But it's getting way more intense than I need.

Call me an artist, call me a crafter, call me Rebecca of Many Trades, just treat me with respect and I won't get upset with the title.

I do try to choose my battles. And this is definitely not one of them.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky