Becky Says...

July 31, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Pleasant Evening

I had a chance tonight to talk with my best friend, Donna. Both of us had some free evening time, and I had an urge to talk rather than type. And it was good to hear her voice. I hadn't realized how long it had been since we had talked, but it really has been several months.

Most of our communication is by instant messages, which is great, but sometimes nothing else will do but the telephone. Oh---seeing each other in person would be even better than phone, but there's that pesky thing about being several hours away.

I've told you before how much our friendship means to me. Donna is the person who knows more about me than most anyone else. That we have been friends for so long is a treat, too. It's lovely not to have to explain what I mean when I make some remark about the town we grew up in, for example. And even though we don't know all of each other's friends in person, we do recognize the names when we hear them.

I hope all of you have a friend like Donna. I know I'm lucky she's my friend.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky