Becky Says...

July 17, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Learning-Tweaking Day

I'm having a learning-tweaking day. All I meant to do was go into the index page of my Rebeccaworks site and add a link to my Counsel Giver site. Then I got busy tweaking a few other things. And before I knew it, I had spent some serious time working on that.

The information is basically the same; the tweaks were mostly cosmetic ones. I'm gearing up for the fall and holiday online crafts fair, and it's easier to tweak things at this stage when I have a little time to spend thinking about it. Oh--I did get the link added!

Next on the agenda for the day was e-mail from a cousin, with a question about something computer-related that she figured I'd know. And I did know the answer, but had to think hard about how to write it so it would make sense. That was a good reminder to me about making instructions very clear.

I was further reminded of that by the next thing on my agenda, which involves some instructions I'm trying to follow. I'm learning how to do something so I can do a project for a client. And the instructions for it are only semi-clear. Fortunately, I have a bit of time before the client is going to want the project started, so I can practice a little.

And that's what I'm going to do tomorrow!

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky