Becky Says...

June 24, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Becky Says Anniversary!

Well, folks, I've been at this a year today. I can hardly believe a year has gone by since I did my first entry. That day, I knew there were a lot of online journals. I knew the web didn't really need another one. But I didn't let that squelch the urge. There was this lovely free space at Diaryland, and some free time for me, so I started in.

And I'm so glad I did. Doing these entries has been one of the best things I've done for myself. I get a lot out of the "doing." It's good discipline, for one thing. It's a way to share my thoughts with more than one person at a time. And the response has been wonderful. I love hearing from readers, even those whose e-mail is not easy to answer---like the majority of the mail I've received in the last month or so since this happened.

My sincere thanks to all who have provided encouragement along the way this year. Although I won't try to list all to whom I'm grateful, I will list three. First and foremost, to David, for introducing me to the concept of personal sites, for moral support and encouragement, and for being a good friend. Also getting a specific mention of thanks here are Jackie, who opened my eyes to the wonderful place Diaryland is; and Saundra, for the HTML Tutorial, which is a wonderful thing, and for her support and friendship.

I'm celebrating the anniversary by announcing that I bought the Becky Says domain name recently, and will be using it for some things, though for the time being the site will remain here. I have moved the links to personal sites and message boards there. Certain things (like the Christmas pictures) that I've been hosting through my Rebeccaworks site will move to the new space. And I'll eventually move the archives there. If you have linked to a specific entry, and want to know when to change the link, please ask. I will probably also do a listing of series entries, that follow a specific theme or storyline.

For now, if you'd like to change your bookmarks, be my guest. The current entry is linked from the new site's index page. The links you find on any current entry page will take you where you want to go.

Thanks for reading what Becky Says!

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky