Becky Says...

June 15, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Nuances

It never ceases to amaze me how different it is to communicate in writing than in speech. Sometimes the nuances of speech are lost when the words are written down, and those lost nuances may be the reason something isn't as clear to the reader as the writer wants it to be.

I had one of those situations come up today, where I was the one not quite sure I understood what a person meant in something written. And I made an attempt to write a note to ask the writer to clarify a point...but I realized I was having trouble writing what I meant, so I let it drop. One confused person was enough for one day.

And this is enough comment about it!

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky