Becky Says...

April 9, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Allergy Redux

In the middle of a major sorting-out housecleaning, my allergy has decided to come back with a vengeance. The upper lid on my right eye is swollen, and it's not a lot of fun to try wearing my glasses. It doesn't hurt, but once again I look as though I've been on the wrong end of a fist.

I needed a couple of things from the grocery store this afternoon, but really didn't feel up to trying to deal with the heat and the pollen outside. So I called my friend Wendy and asked her if she would do the honors. She did, and I really appreciated not having to go out.

The rest of the cleaning and sorting will get done, but every so often I stop to put a compress on my eyelid and take some more antihistamine.

Although it's been much warmer than normal for the last several days, I hear we're supposed to have some normal spring days later in the week. I hope my eyelid calms down enough that I can go out and enjoy the weather without scaring the neighbors!

And I hope your week got off to a good start.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky