Becky Says...

March 27, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Point

Think of this as something else you may not know about me.

I've told you before I got picked on a lot when I was younger. That not-funny picking and probably also my being an only child mean I do not take well to being kidded. It has to be an almost painfully obvious joke before I realize it's supposed to be funny and not something snide.

And when someone kids me for TRYING to use good manners, it makes me angry as all hell. It never comes across as funny.

I don't usually show that anger, because I wind up looking terribly defensive, and unable to "take a joke."

But let me clue you in to something: picking on me like that makes you look boorish.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky