Becky Says...

March 23, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Friday Things

I'm enjoying the new computer, and am forcing myself to learn where the (expletive) delete key is. Yes, so I can delete the occasional expletive. For the curious, it's in the middle of a bunch of keys way off in the next room.

It's been fun installing software, but I have run up against the take-over mentality that I growled about here.

In case you're wondering, I stayed with Windows 98 (Seccond Edition) rather than getting another operating system. The reasons are simple. I know what to expect, and know that all the software I have, plus all my peripherals, will run on that. Plus, I've heard some unpleasant things about Millenium Edition. I have enough stuff to worry over; I didn't need to add that to the mix.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Okay, enough computer commentary. I need to ask you to pray for and/or send positive thoughts to my friend Donna's mother, who's having some medical tests and may need some ccomplicated surgery next week. I'll keep you posted.

Hope you have a pleasant Saturday.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky