Becky Says...

March 22, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






It's Here!

I'm beginning to feel as though I'm housemother for a dormitory for computers and peripherals. The new laptop computer arrived about 5:00 this afternoon, and I'm very pleased with it. I am especially pleased that it weighs a couple of pounds less than the prior one---that makes having it in my lap a lot more pleasant.

Of course, I'm having to get used to the differences in the keyboard. I swear every laptop manufacturer has a department known as, "Confuse the Users," set up to rearrange the keyboard layout just a little bit. They leave the letters alone, but they move the other things wherever it suits someone's sense of humor to put them.

I haven't finished setting things up on the machine. Nope, I got the Internet connection going, and have downloaded a couple of things I'll need to make me happy. But I still need to install things and import some files from the other computer. I'll do that over the next few days.

In keeping with tradition, a friend with whom I exchanged my very first personal e-mail when I got my first online account got the first one I sent from this computer, too. It's important to keep these traditions going, of course. My friend understands that, too.

And of course I've had to read a few journals, just to see how they looked on the new screen. They all look just fine, by the way.

So a new computer is welcomed into the fold, and is most welcome, indeed.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky