Becky Says...

March 15, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Recounting the Nice Things

A couple of nice things have happened of late, and I wanted to tell you about them.

I saw an act of kindness today that brightened my day. It was when I got on the bus to head downtown from my apartment complex. There were only three passengers on the bus at this point (my complex is at one end of a route), and the driver we had was a friendly one. He asked how we were as we boarded, and the passenger behind me said he had missed lunch and was hungry.

After all three of us got on, the driver called to the hungry man and offered him a sandwich. Seems the driver had brought his lunch, but had decided at lunchtime that he wanted something different. The hungry man was delighted to have the food,and the driver said that his wife would have been perturbed if he had brought the lunch back home. So it was not only a kind act, it was also a win-win situation.

Another thing that was a day-brightener happened late yesterday, when I got e-mail from Esperanca, who also said some very kind things in her March 11 entry. If you're not familiar with her writing, do go over and check.

I hope you've had some nice things happen this week, too.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky