Becky Says...

March 14, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Words and Paint

I don't know all the details, but I've been reading the past couple of days about a situation that makes me very angry.

For the record, what I'm talking about has nothing to do with the person I thought was lying a few weeks ago. This is a different situation, one in which some people whose work I admire and whose lives I value have been hurt by someone who should never, ever have hurt them.

This hurtful woman has made herself look bad, though for my own reasons I had lost respect for her months ago.

Apparently, this woman needs to learn the difference between words and paint. In her commentary on the situation, she used lots of the latter, and not enough at all of the former.

The first words she needs to learn? "I'm sorry." She can build her vocabulary from that phrase. She'll have all the rest of her life to do it.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky