Becky Says...

March 5, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Geek Day

I have been working on stuff today for my business site. It's been nothing but geek stuff. And tonight I made some changes to my web hosting agreement, which meant making sure I followed the string of numbers and the path of the instructions. In between the editing and the work on the agreement, I stopped and napped a bit. Trust me---I needed it.

Over the weekend I happened to run across a line on a website for an FTP client that (paraphrasing here) said a website was like a baby---that you had to tend to it. These people knew what they were writing! But I'm finding the work to be enjoyable. I have loved learning how this stuff works.

By the way---if you need an FTP client, that's a good one, and it has a free version that's ad-supported. Check it out.

While I'm recommending:

---If you need a webhost, go check out the Dreamhost people. The service is excellent, and they are a terrific crew to work with.

---If you need a website designed, you should go check out David's work. He did a really nice job on the logos for Rebeccaworks.

---And if you're in the market for a journal site, come join us at Diaryland.

Have you checked the two links pages on my site, by the way? You can find links to other crafts sites here, and other links here.

I am rapidly finding that there's a lot of serendipity involved in websites and getting hits to them. And in getting business from those hits. I appreciate those of you readers who have gone to check out the business site, and those who have ordered things, and those who have sent your friends.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky