Becky Says...

March 4, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Another Take

There's another story today about the Dale Earnhardt autopsy photographs; this one a more personal look. And I'm going to tell you that I agree with those who question the need for the pictures to be made public.

It strikes me that if there is some valid need for a neurological examination of the photographs, that could be arranged by the appropriate medical personnel. After all, this is not a criminal investigation.

I think it's a shame that the family is being subjected to this legal maneuvering at a time when they should be allowed to have quiet, private moments. For me, this has very little if anything to do with constitutional rights, and a whole lot to do with decency.

There is enough that has to be done after a death. Dealing with lawsuits about autopsy photographs should not ever be added to the list.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky