Becky Says...

February 27, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Shades of Spring

I've been thinking about spring for the last several days, in part because I've been working with a pastel shade of yarn for a project. As I've been working, I've been sitting near another pastel shade, and I'm finding myself with a strange urge to go get a basket, some jellybeans, and plastic grass.

Yes, I know this is Shrove Tuesday, and Easter Baskets don't need to happen yet, since Easter is all the way at the other end of Lent.

But I also know that "Lent" is from an Anglo-Saxon word for spring. And it will be nice to see spring, although as winters go, this one hasn't been too bad.

When I wasn't working on the project today, I was dealing with the business end of my business. I needed a couple of office-supply things, so I went errand-running. Of course, while I was out, I saw any number of displays of Easter candy.

And that brings me back to where I started.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky