Becky Says...

January 26, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Friday on Saturday

I am pleased to report the successful conclusion of work with the data that was trying to be a problem yesterday. I got the last of what I needed from it around lunchtime, and deleted all I didn't need from my computer. It was nice to be through with it. To celebrate, I had lunch. Okay, I'm easy to please.

Actually, that's true. I'm a perfectionist in many ways, but I don't have a high level of things that I require to make me happy. One of my friends refers to me as being low-maintenance. And he's right.

But that doesn't mean no-maintenance. I do need to make sure I don't run out of certain things, like coffee and cigarettes. Especially if I need to work at the computer. Which is what I'm using to make money to buy the things I need to make me happy.

One thing that doesn't make me particularly happy, but does make me giggle, is an ad I keep seeing on a website. It's about a contest in which one could win a laptop computer. The thing that makes me giggle is that the ad is animated, and the person beside the depiction of the computer is bouncing up and down----thus making it seem to be more an ad for lap dancing.

My laptop computers do make me happy. But not that happy....

After I finished the data project, I did several other time-consuming things that needed doing, then I went to sleep. Which is why you are getting this Friday update on Saturday morning well after the sun is up and shining.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky