Becky Says...

January 17, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Wednesday Updates

I have some news to pass along tonight, that's happy. I'm passing along some updates in the order in which I received them.

I admit to being goofy about dogs---especially big dogs. There's just something special to me about a dog that can hug, so to speak. So here's an update I am pleased to share: Midge is home from her several-day stay at the vet's. I'll let her tell you about it. Dee passed along the happy news this afternoon, after helping Midge post her guest entry.

Another piece of good news I got tonight is that my hometown lifelong friend who was so ill when I wrote about him here will come home from the hospital tomorrow. He has come through two major surgeries, and is doing quite well. I am relieved and pleased, for him and his family.

The day here in Beckyland was relatively quiet. I won't bore you with the details, but they include work and housecleaning. You get the idea.

Hope you've had a good day.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky