Becky Says...

January 15, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Comments and News

I tried to do something nice for someone this weekend. My offer didn't involve spending any money, which I didn't have to put toward the problem. But I did offer to spend some time and thought on the thing, if it suited the person. It would have been done today (time was of the essence). But the person didn't respond to my offer. I found out that the person did go to great length to respond to an offer from someone else who was able to donate money.

My guess is my offer wasn't good enough, and that saying "No, thanks," had too many syllables.

Those of you who have been readers for a while or who have strolled through the archives no doubt know I have little tolerance for rudeness. And I think not responding to the offer was rude.

So are my feelings hurt? Yep. Will it be a chilly day in hell before I make a similar offer to the same person? You better believe it!

Okay---enough bitching. Two things I need to call to your attention. Actually, two places I want you to go. First, go see Dee, and drop her a note if you're so inclined. Her wonderful dog, Midge, has a problem with her shoulder (written about in this entry), and the outcome of the tests done at a vet visit today can be found here.

The other place I want to send you is to Colorado Springs, where you'll find a brand new journal, Under a Mountain. I've been keeping an eye out for this one---its author posted its impending arrival on a message board I occasionally visit. Since his message board posts have been articulate and entertaining to read, I knew the journal would have to be good. It went live early this morning, and I had the pleasure of chatting with him shortly after reading all the entries he's had a chance to post. I think you'll like what you read.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky