Becky Says...

January 14, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Proof

Proof that some people pay not one bit otf attention to anything you say. and assume your life is like theirs when it is not at all:

I wrote an entry back in December on being productive, and how I felt about that term. That entry had come out of an e-mail I sent someone. I took the thought I shared with the e-mail recipient and expanded on it.

Well, you can thank that worker bee for tonight's rant. The day after I sent that December e-mail, I heard back from her, saying that I was indeed right, that no one should feel guilt for relaxing when they were through with a project, and so forth and so on.

But Ms. Productive is back in droning mode. I heard from her this evening, and she was carrying on about how she hadn't been as productive as she would have liked during the day---after listing off enough tasks to keep a squadron busy.

I think she ran out of steam somewhere around item 20 million. By the time I was finished reading through the list, my eyes were drooping, so I lost count.

The kicker was that she wished me a productive week. I wonder what in the hell she wants me to produce?

I felt like telling her that if she wanted me to produce anything that she would hear about, she should hire me and plan to send lots of money, because I don't produce on the cheap.

End of rant. Have a good week, whatever you want it to be.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky