Becky Says...

January 6, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Another Saturday Ramble

Well, I've discovered the secret to getting hits to a personal site---write something that could be considered tangentially about sex. Last night's piece about pantyhose has gotten me a ton of hits from people who are new to the site---I hope they weren't disappointed that it was all about the garment and nothing to do with the body inside! Bonnie started a thread about hose in the forum, by the way, in case you'd like to add a thought.

Hmm--maybe I should figure out a way to get that word worked into each page on my business site. Something like, "Sorry, I don't crochet pantyhose." Or, "Anyday Ornaments are not made from pantyhose." And for the business services, how about, "I will proofread anything, including pantyhose packages." Yep, that ought to get some business!

I saw a news clip from coverage of N.C. Governor Easley's inauguration today, of Andy Griffith reading the official state toast. In the background someone could be seen mouthing the words along with Andy. And the first thing I though of was the episode of the old Andy Griffith program where Barney wanted to sing in the choir but sang so poorly that they had someone else backstage actually singing the solo Barney thought he was doing. I'm pretty sure the background person was not serving as ventriloquist for Andy today, though---hard to fake that voice.

Since today is Epiphany, I took some time to take down the Christmas decorations in Beckyland. I have left the webpage of them alone for the time being. In case you haven't had a chance to see it, click here.

By the way, my apologies to anyone looking at that page at 800x600 resolution---I didn't do a very good job of thinking about lower resolution than I was using the night I set up the page. I had occasion to use that resolution on another machine this week, and looking at that page was not as much fun as at the higher resolution.

And that's about all I can think of for one evening. Hope you've had a good day.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky