Becky Says...

December 29, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Friday Random Thoughts

Another snowstorm was in the forecast, so another grocery store trip was made. This time, though, I was well ahead of the predicted snow start time, and got there before most people did, so the whole thing took a lot less time. And I had my car along for this trip, so I did a bit of stocking up that I would not have done had I been walking.

The snow decided to pass us by---we weren't supposed to get much, so I doubt there are many people upset over the lack of flakes. Also, many are still out of town for the holiday.

This holiday time means a lot of things are quieter here, and that's nice. My upstairs neighbor is still away, so I haven't been stomped on in a while. And there are fewer cars thumping through the parking lot blasting bass. This is not a comment on music chosen, but on the volume.

I'm writing with the television on in the background, and just saw an ad for a hammer. Which is way off the list of things needed in Beckyland, since I have several. It strikes me funny (no pun intended) to see an ad for a hammer that is presented by the hammer people---usually you see hammers in ads for hardware stores, at least in this part of the country. This hammer costs around twenty dollars, and you can only get it by responding to the ad. I will be interested to see if that notion takes off. I would think someone in need of a hammer might be in too much of a hurry to get it to want to wait the required shipping time.

Time once again to remind you you're always welcome to answer a question or post a comment in the forum. It doesn't matter how far back the original comment/question was posted; if it's there, you're welcome to add a thought. You do need an e-mail address, but it is not necessary to use your full name, regardless if the instruction (which I didn't write). First names are fine (there does have to be something in the box) If there's a problem about using your e-mail address, let me know---I have that covered. As always, HTML is welcome (though not required); spamming of the board or of posters thereto is not welcome. Come share a thought!

* * * * * * * * * * *

If you want to see Christmas in Beckyland, click here.

Text © copyright 2000 Becky