Becky Says...

December 23, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Thinking Day

It was a quiet day in my world. I spent a lot of it being contemplative, some of it reading, and some of it getting caught up on sleep. All were worthwhile.

I realized a few days ago that I need to do some planning for future holidays, to make some new traditions for myself. Many of the ones that meant SO MUCH to me in the past just don't feel right these days. I still love my decorations, and so forth, but this year I've had a really hard time making myself get them out of the box.

And I've had a really hard time getting my act together about greeting cards, too. Most of my friends and relatives will be getting New Year's cards...because that's when they'll get them. The three people whose snowflakes didn't arrive on time will just have to enjoy them for Epiphany.

And I don't have a lot more to say, so I'll make this short.

I hope your holiday celebrations are going well.

Text � copyright 2000 Becky