Becky Says...

December 14, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Money

Periodically I worry about money. I don't often talk about it, because it's not something I enjoy discussing. But it's been pretty much the thing on my mind today, and I thought I'd let you in on some of the stuff I'm thinking. Fair warning: there are shameless plugs later on in the entry.

If you don't want to read what's on my mind today, or if the subject bores or bothers you, please go away now and come back tomorrow. I won't get mad. I promise.

I am doing freelance work, and it has its down times. December is one such time for me. I don't mind having the time free to work on craft projects or just to think, but I've given some thought to ways to make bits of extra money, and I've come up with a few.

One that I looked into and signed up for is something you might be interested in at least looking into---since you could make some money from it, too. This is one of those downline things, where people who sign up through me agree to get a daily e-mail from facts and myths, which looked interesting when I read today's copy. I'm on someone else's downline, by the way.

If you'd like to see what I'm talking about, follow this link. You are not at all obligated to sign up, but if you do sign up through me, thanks in advance!

If you are in the market for either a baby blanket or a tote bag, and need it now, I have one of each in stock that I would be happy to sell. The pages on Rebeccaworks that will showcase those items are not up yet, but I invite you to write to me to ask for a .jpg of either the blanket or the bag (or both). I'll include pricing information in my reply.

And a repeat announcement, in case you missed it earlier in the week: if you want an ornament designed to leave out all year, these might be just the thing. If you want one (or more), and tell me in ordering that you have come from the journal, you may have a $1.00 per ornament discount. That isn't mentioned on the order page...you'll need to include the reference to the journal in your e-mail, along with the other information requested (color, how many, etc.). This offer is good through January 1, 2001.

And here ends the shameless plugging for the day!

Text © copyright 2000 Becky