Becky Says...

October 31, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






News from Beckyland

It has been a good day. I'm tired, but happy-tired. And there's a new website in town.

I'd like to take this opportunity to introduce you to Rebeccaworks, my business site. For the record, I'm saying it like "metalworks," not like "Rebecca works, then Rebecca plays."

At present, the site is showcasing only my newest handwork, Anyday Ornaments. Information on and pictures of crocheted pieces will go up soon, as will information about business services.

I am pleased that the site is this far along. This time last year I was thinking it might be nice to have one someday. Lots of good things have happened, and I've had lots of moral support.

And I got some inspiration, too. I'm not talking about artistic inspiration right now, but inspiration to move beyond whatever mental obstacles were keeping me from actively trying to sell my crafts work. Inspiration to take a leap, albeit a small one.

And for that support and inspiration, I am profoundly grateful.

This is deliberately short, so you can go see my new baby.

Enjoy your visit!

Text © copyright 2000 Becky