Becky Says...

October 23, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Monday Assortment

I for one am glad the elections are going to be over soon. I'm beyond the point of being sick of all the candidates' ads, including those ads for candidates I support. I have heard some truly outlandish promises made this time out, promises that could only be kept by a Higher Power. Hmmm...I wonder if Jesus knows he's running for several offices.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Renenber that I told you about the stove swap that wasn't supposed to happen? Well, all weekend and all day today there has been a stove sitting out on the porch near the door to one of the other apartments in the building. This one must be for real---the stove hood is there, too, and a pile of boxes are artfully arranged between the stove and the hood. It adds such a charming air to the place.

* * * * * * * * * * *

My apartment came with an added feature that has been handy for years. The prior dwellers put in a cup hook on the underside of the cabinet over the sink. It's hidden from view, and I don't remember exactly how I found it. Since it's a single hook, I think it was there not for a cup, but for hanging something to dry. I keep my scrubbing pad hanging on it, since the pad can drip into the sink and can get completely dry. I'm a real cheapskate about some things---I hate it when metal scrubbers get rusty. The hook prevents that.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Happy Birthday, Kay!

Text � copyright 2000 Becky