Becky Says...

September 4, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Few Updates

I needed groceries today, so I went to my local store---the one I complained about here. I am beginning to wonder if this place wants any customers. Today there were none of the little hand baskets available. It's likely the store has had shoplifting problems or has had the baskets themselves stolen. But I don't like being punished for something I didn't do, and I really hate to have to use a large cart for a small order.

Apparently I'm not the only one who feels that way---lots of people were wandering around carrying armloads of products. And those of us using large carts for small orders were stuck in way too many traffic jams!

And very few people were using the u-scan checkstands---of which there are now four, thanks. Part of the reason is that the store has asked people wanting to write checks to use other checkout lanes.

I am pleased that I'm not the only one who thinks the u-scan system isn't so wonderful...Read some of the comments people made here, and add your own if you're so inclined.

The sad thing to me is that this is one of the better stores in town. I'm hoping they get their act together soon.

Much of the rest of the day has been spent working on the business website. I'm one of those insecure artistic types, so now that the plans have gone beyond the "I want a website" stage, I'm utterly convinced that I no longer know anything about my work, about selling it, or which HTML tag will go where. This is my version of stage fright, and I promise I'll get over it.

Meanwhile, I got the balloons for the project. More on that later, when I can show you what I'm playing with.

Hope your Monday went well!

Text © copyright 2000 Becky