Becky Says...

September 3, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Tough Questions

I'm not good at being questioned. It's not that whatever it is the questioner wants to know is something I'm not willing to share (usually). No, more times than not, it's those everyday questions I have to think hard about.

A couple of examples:

QUESTION: Are you working today (remember, I do freelance)?

TRUE ANSWER: I don't know. No pressing projects, so I may curl up with a good book.....

ANSWER I USUALLY GIVE: Well, I have things to do, but I can fit in another client.

WHAT I MEAN: If you need something done, today's your day. If you want me to do something fun with you instead, today's your day!

QUESTION: What are you doing this weekend?

TRUE ANSWER: I have things planned, but since no one else is involved, I can change them at will.

ANSWER I USUALLY GIVE: Nothing special.

WHAT I MEAN: Know anything more fun than housework? I'm game!

It would be so much easier if the questioner would state the reason for the question!

* * * * * * * * * * *

I have changed my archive section just a bit, to make it easier to maintain. If you've been using the archive page as your entry point to the site, please change your bookmark to come in on the index page (by removing the word, "older," after diaryland.com). Sorry for changing this so soon after suggesting you use the archive page as your entry point!

Text � copyright 2000 Becky