Becky Says...

2000-07-31

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines




Monday Notes

It has rained here off and on all day. We've had a lot of rain this month, and the area is extremely soggy. Which made me laugh at a comment made by some learned gentleman on a news program. He announced that humidity in the South was less this summer than it had been in past years. I came to the conclusion that he's been too busy to leave his office since the end of April.

* * * * * * * * * * *

All the rainy weather has seriously affected the schedules of lawn maintenance crews in the area. You can pretty much predict their appearance, though. They'll show up fifteen or twenty minutes after it has stopped raining, and do what amounts to making grass soup. Then they'll get out the leaf blowers, which I believe they are using in an attempt to dry the sidewalks. Doesn't work, by the way!

* * * * * * * * * * *

Today I want you to meet Kay, if you haven't already been reading her Letters from New England. I look forward to sitting down in the evenings and reading her journal entries, which are indeed letters to her readers. Kay has been keeping journals for a long time, and is certified through the Center for Journal Therapy to teach writing workshops for personal growth. She shares writing hints with her hometown through a series of newspaper articles, The Write to Heal, which are republished at Themestream. And just yesterday she started a second series at Themestream, Pen! Paper! Power! I'm sure people will enjoy this series as much as the first.

* * * * * * * * * * *

CORRECTION: Yesterday I told you that I wouldn't know who had ordered what "Becky Says" merchandise from Cafe Press. It turns out that I am told the customer names and the items ordered. I didn't find that out till this morning. Sorry for the misinformation.

Text � copyright 2000 Becky