Becky Says...

2000-07-15

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines




Neighbors

When there's been a death, the one thing that has always made it a bit more bearable for me is the comforting thoughts and support of others. It makes the hole in my life not feel quite so big.

You wonderful people who have written to me in the days since I told you about my friend Debbie have helped so much. I have sent one batch of condolences to her family, and even as I was clicking my "send" button, more notes were arriving. Those will be sent soon. If you'd like to add a thought, please do.

I thank you for myself, and for the family. You have shown me again that the best thing about the Web is the drawing together of people. I will write more about this in the days to come.

* * * * * * * * * *

On a happier note, I'm going to send you to meet a neighbor who will be celebrating an anniversary tomorrow. Sandy's Dirt Road Ramblin' will be a year old. You're all invited to celebrate with her, and no dressing up is required.

I live not too many counties away from Sandy, and have enjoyed hearing her stories of life in her North Carolina countryside. I tend to read this journal after supper, when I'm having coffee. I told Sandy the first time I wrote that her journal was a warm, comfortable place to come. I think you'll find it that way, too.

Text © copyright 2000 Becky